SpaRelax

419 352 1594

Staff

Doug Simmons, Principal
doug.simmons@woodcountyins.com

After graduating from Bowling Green State University in 1983, Doug worked for Huntington Bank as a lender. In 1983 Doug changed from banking to insurance, specializing in property, casualty, life and health. He joined Wood County Insurance Agency in 1983 and became the principal in 1994.
Michelle Maurer, Agent
michelle.maurer@woodcountyins.com
Michelle is a 2004 graduate of Bowling Green High School and a 2008 graduate of Bowling Green State University with a bachelor's degree in Developmental Disabilities and Habilitation. After graduation Michelle decided to change her career plans and work with her father, Doug Simmons, at Wood County Insurance where she became a licensed agent focusing on personal lines.
Phil Simmons, Agent
phil.simmons@woodcountyins.com

In 2005 Phil received his bachelor's degree from The Ohio State University with a specialization in Risk Management and Insurance. He moved to Chicago in 2005 and was employed with Serpe Insurance Agency focusing on commercial insurance. He joined Wood County Insurance in 2013 with a niche in both personal and commercial lines.
David Barnes, Agent
david.barnes@woodcountyins.com

Dave joined the agency in 1991 after spending ten years in public accounting. He has an acounting degree from Bowling Green State University and obtained his CPA in 1984 and CIC (Certified Insurance Counselor) in 1999. Licensed in property/casualty insurance and life/health insurance, Dave works with all forms of insurance that the agency offers.
Angel Bressler, CSR
angel.bressler@woodcountyins.com

Angel is a graduate of Bowling Green High School and Bowling Green State University with a degree in Communications and Marketing. She joined the Wood County Insurance team in 2016. Angel specializes in personal lines customer service.
Brittany Gerschutz, Certified Insurance Services Representative
brittany.gerschutz@woodcountyins.com

In 2008 Brittany joined the staff at Wood County Insurance and received her Property and Casualty license in 2010. Since then she has received an Associates Degree in Criminal Justice from Owens Community College and recently received the Certified Insurance Sales Representative designation. Her primary focus is in personal lines customer service.
Carmen Vollmar, CSR
carmen.vollmar@woodcountyins.com

After graduation Carmen developed a real passion for customer service. She worked for various industries, always putting the client first. In 1996 she joined Wood County Insurance Agency and has worked her way up to Senior Commercial Lines Manager. She continues to focus on both farm and commercial lines.
Heather Parsons, Agent/CSR
heather.parsons@woodcountyins.com

Heather is a BGHS graduate, and has been employed with Wood County Insurance since 2003. She became a licensed insurance agent in 2010, and specializes in personal lines.
Sue Lane, Agent
sue.lane@woodcountyins.com

After 17 years at State Home Savings, Sue transferred her customer relationship skills to the insurance industry. Sue has had many different roles within Wood County Insurance Agency since joining in 1995. She is both a personal and commercial lines specialist.